You may also select "Sample Statement" in the Media Box above for a PDF sample. I find Mathematics to be an extremely enjoyable and invigorating subject. At school I was always good at maths and found it to be a challenging subject that mentally woke me up. Studential Ltd. is a Company registered in England and Wales. .J., Pikaart, L., Suydam, M. N., & Runion, G. E. (1977). What should you write in a maths personal statement? It is not an easy task and is a tricky thing to get right. I thoroughly enjoyed these 2 higher subjects and I am now studying both at advanced higher. The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) projects that demand for Math Teachers will remain high at 16% over the next few years. The process of starting from a simple set of axioms and deriving almost any mathematical truth (putting Godel to one side) is what truly separates Mathematics from any other subject... 'Why study Mathematics?' The personal statement presents the perfect opportunity to show you are an exceptional candidate, understand teaching and know the school you are applying to. At the same time, the challenge which it provides, with its complex yet logical questions, makes it highly addictive for me... At the start of my Mathematics course I thought I knew quite a lot about the subject. I think the goal is not too far away. It is this diversity of application that intrigues me and makes me want to study it in depth... By skimming through a daily broadsheet or examining journals such as ‘The Economist’ it is clear to see that economic issues affect everyone both locally as well as on a global scale. It is a pivotal subject on which so many others depend (such as physics and chemistry). I have always loved mathematics, but it was five years ago that I truly became hooked. The application of mathematics in the real world has always fascinated me. Don't waste them on your grade 6 violin, or your collection of royal family souvenirs. As the first person in my family to go to university I re